Man Booker Prize Shortlist Announced

man booker prize logoThe six writers who’ve made the cut for the final Man Booker Prize shortlist have been announced today.

The worthy half-dozen comprise of previous nominees Jim Crace (for Harvest) and Colm Toibin (The Testament of Mary), debut author NoViolet Bulawayo (We Need New Names), Jhumpa Lahiri (The Lowland), Ruth Ozeki (A Tale for the Time Being) and Eleanor Catton, who would become both the Prize’s youngest winner and also the writer of the largest book to ever win, with her her 832-page ghost story The Luminaries.

This will be the 45th year of the £50,000 prize, which will be presented at a ceremony at London’s Guildhall on 15th October.