Rob Howe from Northampton University reports a problem with the TurnItIn iPad app which results in loss of data. The full description is in this blog posting
Essentially, if the iPad user changes their iPad profile during a marking session, they will lose the data already marked, because the iPad thinks it belongs to somebody else. The data cannot be recovered.
Rob’s advice – to make sure you sync the data often, particularly at the start of a session – seems sound.